The Black Market – November

Image

So, it’s that time once again! The Black Market is open and ready for November’s session. This time around there’s some amazing goodies. I am particularly enjoy this Lazy Sunday Maxi Dress by DRIFT! I love the boho stripes, and with the scarf and dress itself, it feels so cozy when lazing around SL or out on the go. Tenjin’s Passion tattoo went beautifully, and I really love the butterflies on it paired with the gorgeous roses. It appears to be hand drawn too, much like a real life tattoo! Finally to spice things up with a bit of color, I decided to wear Bliensen + MaiTai’s Immaculate Heart necklace. To me it added a little spice to the overall relaxed look, which I felt was a good contrast.
- – - – -
[ Shown Items ]:
Hair: Exile – About Last Night – Marone
Skin: cStar Limited – Olivia 03 – Light
Tattoo: Tenjin – Passion Tattoo
Shape: My personal shape by Christiana Xevion
Eyes: The Sugar Garden - Realize – Honey
Lashes: New Crew – Gothic Lashes
Dress/Scarf: DRIFT – Lazy Sunday Maxi Dress – Boho Stripe
Accessories: Bliensen + MaiTai – Immaculate Heart Necklace
Pose: Nani – Simple 3
- – - – -

 

Image

The next look I put together was very army-esque. Though I didn’t have any dog tags, I felt that a necklace by House of Darcy that I already owned, would go great with (Flaunt)’s Judas Cross bracelet set. Even.flow’s mesh woodland camo jeans really did go great with [SAKIDE]‘s white, see-through ribbed shirt, did they? I thought they did, anyways! I loved the look, but I couldn’t quite help but think it was missing something. Then, I realized I had Pin Me Down’s Vilde corpsepaint! Perfect warpaint for this look!
- – - – -
[ Shown Items ]:
Hair: Exile – About Last Night – Sunset
Skin: cStar Limited – Olivia 03 – Light
Tattoo: Pin Me Down – Vilde
Shape: My personal shape by Christiana Xevion
Eyes: The Sugar Garden - Realize – Hazel
Lashes: New Crew – Gothic Lashes
Top: [SAKIDE] – See-through Ribbed Shirt – White
Bottoms: even.flow – Camo Jeans
Accessories: .House of Darcy. – The Path to Forgiveness
(Flaunt) – Judas’ Cross Set
Rotten Defiance – Back To School Nails – Black
Pose: Apple Spice – Red Carpet 013
- – - – -

 

Image

My last look for now though, I went a much more elegant and posh look with Intrepid’s Adagio dress in pale pink. Again I used (Flaunt)’s Judas Cross bracelet set, but since they have the option to change between three beautiful textures (gold, silver, black) they went well with the dress. The stag necklace on the other hand though, is one I had previously from The Arcade gatcha event as a rare prize from Flightless, I believe.
- – - – -
[ Shown Items ]:
Hair: [LeLutka] – BLAKE – Marilyn + Truth Hairbase – Swedish
Skin: cStar Limited – Olivia 03 – Light
Tattoo: Tenjin – Passion Tattoo
Shape: My personal shape by Christiana Xevion
Eyes: The Sugar Garden - Realize – Lavendar
Lashes: New Crew – Gothic Lashes
Dress: Intrepid – Adagio – Pale Pink
Accessories: Flightless – The Stag Necklace – Pearl (Rare)
 +DV8+ – Shannel Sunglasses (modified)
(Flaunt) – Judas’ Cross Set
Pose: [ Presence ] – Derby Girl – 001
- – - – -

As a note, I absolutely love the new eyes that The Sugar Garden has put out! Their Realize  eyes have such soft look to them with toned down hue in color. They’re almost matte, yet still vibrant. How the heck does she do that? I’ll never know, but they’re beautiful as all of her eyes are!
Most of the items depicted at exclusive to The Black Market, only for the month of November! So don’t wait, get over there while you can and grab them before they’re GONE! 

[ SLURL to The Black Market ]:
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Calista/77/171/21

-Kaylith Zeurra

Leave a Reply

